You are here
Frank A. Gunnip established his first office in Wilmington in 1947 in a small building on Shipley Street. In 1955, he formed Frank A. Gunnip & Company with Charles L. Robertson as a partner in the new endeavor. They opened their new office at 808 West Street. The growing firm moved locations along the way, and in 1969, they purchased the building at 2625 Concord Pike, which housed the firm for 30 years.
In the late 70's, Frank Gunnip retired and Charlie Robertson assumed the responsibility as Senior Partner. The firm decided to drop "Frank A." from the name, and became Gunnip & Company in the early 80's. Due to the firm's growth, it was necessary to move into a larger space. In 1999, the firm moved to its current location in the Little Falls Corporate Complex in Centreville. After serving the firm in various capacities, Charlie Robertson retired in June 2017.
Today, Gunnip & Company's leadership team is comprised of seasoned professionals. For more information on our current leadership, please visit the Our Team area.
For seven decades, our firm has maintained relationships with many of our early clients, including W.L. Gore & Associates, Inc., McClafferty Printing and the Wilmington Flower Market.
Experience is the Difference®